Sorting and separating materials

Sorting and separating materials

Increase quantity and quality of recycled materials
VALOR PÔLE 72 new generation sorting center
See the reference

Sorting and separating materials


Sorting is key in the waste recovery process: the quantity and quality of the materials that will be prepared, marketed and reused in manufacturing depend on it. SITA provides its clients with cutting-edge technologies and organisations so as to facilitate maximum recovery of every type of waste.

Assisting you in increasing source sorting

Source sorting (by local residents, businesses or industrials), increases recovery performances. SITA designs and implants suitable selective collection devices and assists its clients with raising awareness among the population and training their employees to encourage their involvement in the sorting process.

Innovations for better performances

SITA’s sorting platforms combine highly efficient technologies (to separate the materials in smaller parts) with human action focusing more and more on quality control. Improving the sorting centres’ performances is the topic of constant researches and innovations. These facilitate the recovery of 90% of incoming waste in the next generation sorting centres:

  • Trommels and ballistic separators to separate mixed waste
  • Successive optical separations of plastics by resin and colour
  • Magnetic separation of ferrous and non-ferrous metals
  • Automated operation

Ecopoles of multi-stream recovery

SITA owns numerous ecopoles in France. Veritable local re-industrialisation projects, they can handle waste sorting, recycling and recovery activities thanks to special road, rail and river accesses. Thanks to these ecopoles, greenhouse gas emissions are reduced since transportation is limited and recovery is improved thanks to the in situ routing of the waste to the best stream or combined streams.

Télécharger le schéma de fonctionnement de l’unité de tri mécano biologique de Salindres (30)

Key Facts

59 sorting centres household selective collection of waste


30 platforms for the sorting and recovery of industrial waste


42 sorting platforms for hazardous industrial waste



Références

  • VALOR PÔLE 72 new generation sorting center
    Sita - Valor Pôle 72 centre de tri nouvelle génération

    SITA manages the sorting center VALOR PÔLE 72 at Le Mans (72).

    This Eco Center, which provides waste treatments from separate collections in order to product secondary raw materials useful for sorting platforms, receives the most advanced sorting systems for edged treatments and an optimal valorization of flows.

  • GENERIS (22) a next generation sorting centre in Ploufragan (France)
    SITA Ile-de-France - Villers-Saint-Paul sorting center and Esiane WtE unit (waste to energy)

    Every year, GENERIS recovers (among other things) 18,000 tonnes of sorted waste produced by the 300,000 inhabitants of the central part of the Côtes d’Armor region (France).

    In order to guarantee a fine-tuned treatment and optimal recovery of the streams (newspapers, packaging, plastics, steel, aluminium and even collection bags), GENERIS is now equipped with the most advanced technologies to sort through hollow items (such as a bottle), flat items (such as paper) and plastics as well as ferrous and non-ferrous metals.

    With GENERIS, SITA and SMETTRAL provide an excellent solution to new sorting instructions for plastic materials resulting from the Eco-Emballage experiment. They also produce new resins destined to recycling streams giving a second life to plastics films and trays.

Our solutions of valorisation

Trier et séparer les matières

Trier et séparer les matières

Augmenter la quantité et la qualité des matières recyclées
VALOR PÔLE 72 centre de tri nouvelle génération
Voir la référence

Trier et séparer les matières


Le tri est une étape clé de la valorisation des déchets. De ses performances dépendent la quantité et la qualité des matières qui seront préparées, commercialisées puis réutilisées dans les chaines de fabrication. SUEZ met à la disposition de ses clients des organisations et des technologies de pointe, qui permettent une valorisation maximale de tous les types de déchets.

Vous aider à augmenter le tri à la source

Le tri à la source, effectué par les habitants des collectivités, les entreprises ou les industriels, permet d’augmenter les performances de valorisation. SUEZ conçoit et met en œuvre des dispositifs de collecte sélective adaptés et accompagne ses clients dans la sensibilisation des habitants et la formation des salariés, afin de renforcer leur implication dans le tri.

Des innovations pour une meilleure performance

Les plate-formes de tri de SUEZ combinent des technologies très performantes pour séparer toujours plus finement les matières, et une action humaine qui se concentre de plus en plus sur le contrôle qualité. L’amélioration des performances des centres de tri fait l’objet de recherches et d’innovations constantes, qui permettent de valoriser, dans les centres de tri nouvelle génération, 90% des déchets entrants :

  • Trommels et cribles balistiques pour séparer les déchets en mélange
  • Séparations optiques successives des plastiques par résine et par couleur
  • Séparation magnétique des métaux ferreux et non ferreux
  • Pilotage automatisé

Des écopôles de valorisation multifilières

SUEZ compte de nombreux écopôles en France qui sont de véritables projets locaux de réindustrialisation  et concentrent sur un seul et même site des activités de tri, de recyclage et de valorisation des déchets avec des accès routiers, ferroviaires et fluviaux privilégiés. Ces écopôles permettent de réduire les émissions de gaz à effet de serre grâce à un moindre transport des déchets et d’obtenir une meilleure valorisation en pouvant diriger, in situ, les déchets vers la meilleure filière ou des filières combinées.

Télécharger le schéma de fonctionnement de l’unité de tri mécano biologique de Salindres (30)

Références

  • VALOR PÔLE 72 centre de tri nouvelle génération
    Sita - Valor Pôle 72 centre de tri nouvelle génération

    SITA gère le centre de tri VALOR PÔLE au Mans (72).

    Cet écopôle, qui assure le traitement des déchets issus des collectes sélectives des ménages pour produire des Matières Premières Secondaires utiles aux filières de recyclage, bénéficie des systèmes de tri les plus avancés pour un traitement affiné et une valorisation optimale des flux.

  • GENERIS (22) un centre de tri dernière génération à Ploufragan (22)
    SITA Ile-de-France - Villers-Saint-Paul sorting center and Esiane WtE unit (waste to energy)

    GENERIS valorise chaque année, entre autres, 18 000 tonnes de déchets triés produits par les 300 000 habitants de la zone centrale des Côtes d’Armor.
    Pour garantir un traitement affiné et une valorisation optimale des flux (journaux, emballages, plastiques, acier, aluminium ou encore sacs de collecte), GENERIS bénéficie aujourd’hui des technologies les plus avancées pour trier les corps creux (type bouteille) et plats (type papier), les différents types de plastiques, ainsi que les métaux ferreux et non ferreux.
    Avec GENERIS, SITA et le SMETTRAL apportent une solution performante aux nouvelles consignes de tri des matières plastiques issues de l’expérimentation Eco-Emballages, et produisent de nouvelles résines à destination de filières de recyclage qui donnent une seconde vie aux films et pots de barquettes plastiques.

Nos solutionsde valorisation