You are an individual

You are an individual

SITA: Your everyday partner for your waste management

Be with you everyday for your waste management


Giving a second life to your recyclable waste

A lot of our waste can be recycled and transformed into new materials and then new products. In order to facilitate sorting, SITA provides local authorities with selective collection devices and specialised sorting technologies which, added to you actions, will give a second life to your waste.

MORE

 Collecting and recovering your organic waste as compost

In order to use biodegradable waste as natural fertiliser for the agriculture sector, SITA organises collections suited to organic waste and recovers it as compost on its specialised treatment sites.

MORE

Transforming your non-recyclable waste into energy

As an expert in energy recovery techniques, SITA uses your non-recyclable waste to producer renewable energy. With its 64 recovery units (incinerators, methanisation and storage centres), SITA supplies energy for hot water networks destined to communal facilities as well as urban heating networks. SITA also produces electricity that is reintegrated in the EDF network.

MORE

Offering community services

As waste management expert and being respectful of the quality of life in town, SITA offers innovating solutions to guarantee a clean city thanks to community services: collection of bulky waste, giving big bags for green waste, collection points for textiles and hazardous waste as well as recycling centres.

FIND SOMEONE NEAR YOU

  • Valenciennes Metropole: an intuitive website
    Sita - Particulier - Valenciennes Métropole - un site internet interactif

    Every day, SITA manages the dedicated website it designed. This website allows users to get precise and helpful information such as waste collection days, schedules and access maps to the recycling centre as well as listing which types of waste are authorised.

    The website also gives more general information regarding Valencienne Metropole’s environmental policy. Awareness-raising tools are also posted online for a better understanding of how waste is managed by all (recycling video, registration to visit the recycling centre).

    The residents registered on the site can also customise email and text message alerts they receive to be specific to their community and type of home.

  • My mobile collection point
    Sita - ma décheterie mobile

    Easy to use, eco-friendly and especially adapted to the urban environment, My mobile collection point is a local facility which makes up for the lack of fixed collection points by allowing residents to get rid of their waste and bulky waste. Flexible and innovative, this new-style container designed by SITA is set up in less than an hour with no need for collection vehicles.

     

    See the video
  • Val de Fensch: Red bags and raising awarenes
    Sita - Particulier -Val de Fensch - sacs rouges et sensibilisation

    SITA decided to implement a red bag operation so that residents get to understand their recycling mistakes. Before the collection truck comes, two SITA agents and someone from the community remove items that should have been recycled and put the results in a red bag. A recycling guide is then left in the mailbox of residents at fault so they do not repeat their error.

    When there is no mistake in the bin, the agents leave a congratulatory message as well as the guide.

    • 29.05%: refusal rate before the operation
    • 23.03%: refusal rate after the operation
    • 64 kg/year/res.: recyclable waste collected before the operation
    • 67 kg/year/res.: recyclable waste collected after the operation

Vous êtes un particulier

Vous êtes un particulier

SUEZ, partenaire de la gestion de vos déchets

Vous accompagner au quotidien dans la gestion de vos déchets


Vous offrir des services de proximité

En tant qu’expert de l’ensemble du cycle du déchet, et soucieux de la qualité de vie en ville, SUEZ met à votre disposition des solutions innovantes pour assurer la propreté des villes grâce à des services de proximité adaptés : collecte des encombrants, mise à disposition de big bags pour les déchets verts, points de collecte pour les textiles et les déchets dangereux et déchèteries

Gérer vos déchets en quelques clics avec www.valoservices.suez.fr

JOUER AVEC VOS CONNAISSANCES

Donner une nouvelle vie à vos déchets recyclables

Beaucoup de nos déchets sont recyclables et peuvent être transformés en nouvelles matières puis en nouveaux produits. Pour vous faciliter le tri, SUEZ propose donc aux collectivités locales  des dispositifs de collecte sélective et des technologies de tri spécifiques qui permettent de compléter votre geste et de donner une seconde vie à vos déchets.

En savoir plus

 Collecter et valoriser vos biodéchets en compost

Pour faire des déchets biodégradables des engrais naturels pour l’agriculture, SUEZ met en place des collectes spécifiques des biodéchets, puis les valorise en compost sur ses sites de traitement spécialisés.

En savoir plus

Transformer vos déchets non recyclables en énergie

Grâce à sa maîtrise de l’ensemble des techniques de valorisation énergétique, SUEZ produit de l’énergie renouvelable à partir de vos déchets non recyclables. Avec ses 64 unités de valorisation (incinérateurs, installations de méthanisation et de stockage), SUEZ alimente en énergie des réseaux d’eau chaude pour des équipements collectifs, des réseaux de chauffage urbain et produit de l’électricité qui réintègre le réseau EDF.

En savoir plus

Trouvez un  contact près de chez soi

 

  • VALENCIENNES METROPOLE UN SITE INTERNET INTERACTIF
    Sita - Particulier - Valenciennes Métropole - un site internet interactif

    SITA a conçu et gère au quotidien un site Internet dédié qui permet aux usagers d’obtenir des informations pratiques comme les jours de collecte des déchets, les horaires et plans d’accès des déchèteries ainsi que les types de déchets acceptés…

    Des données plus générales sur la politique environnementale de Valenciennes Métropole viennent compléter le site.
    Des outils de sensibilisation sont mis en ligne pour faciliter la compréhension de la gestion des déchets par tous (vidéo sur le tri, inscriptions pour des visites du centre de tri).

    Les habitants inscrits sur le site peuvent aussi recevoir des alertes mails et SMS, qu’ils peuvent personnaliser en fonction de leur commune et type d’habitat.

  • MA DECHETERIE MOBILE
    Sita - ma décheterie mobile

    Pratique, écologique et particulièrement adaptée aux exigences du milieu urbain, Ma Déchèterie Mobile est un outil de proximité qui pallie parfaitement à l’absence de déchèteries fixes en permettant aux habitants de déposer leurs déchets et leurs encombrants. Adaptable et innovante, ce tout nouvel outil pensé par SITA s’installe en moins d’une heure sans faire appel à des bennes.

    Voir la vidéo
  • Val de Fensch Sacs rouges et sensibilisation
    Sita - Particulier -Val de Fensch - sacs rouges et sensibilisation

    Pour que les habitants comprennent leurs erreurs de tri, SITA a mis en place une opération sacs rouges. Avant le passage du camion de collecte, deux agents SITA et un agent de la collectivité extraient les refus de tri des bacs de chaque habitation et les déposent dans un sac rouge. Un guide de tri est laissé dans la boîte aux lettres de l’administré concerné, pour qu’il ne réitère pas les mêmes erreurs.

    Pour les bacs sans erreur de tri, les agents glissent un message de félicitations en plus du guide.

    • 29, 05 % de taux de refus avant l’opération
    • 23,03 % de taux de refus après l’opération
    • 64 kg/an/hab. de déchets recyclables collectés avant l’opération
    • 67 kg/an/hab. de déchets recyclables collectés après l’opération